Keep Yourself Motivated With…MUSIC!

Most who know me know that music plays an important part in my life. Although, I am fairly certain that music plays a significant role in everyone’s life!

Even though NYC today was so beautiful (50 degrees in January?!) I was feeling the need for a good pick-me-up after some stressful work weeks post-winter holiday bliss. What better way to bring me back in the groove than some tunes? One that I always recommend to people is the intensity of Fort Minor’s “Remember The Name”. It always kicks my butt and gets me back in the confident, upbeat spirit!

I listen to all types of music, but when I’m looking for a certain beat that will literally get me out of my chair and moving (to work, exercise, etc.) I go straight to hip-hop. Here’s a short list of other songs that put me into a productive mode:

Jay-Z & Kanye West Ft. Frank Ocean “No Church in The Wild”

Eminem “Lose Yourself”

Lloyd Banks Ft. Akon “Celebrity”

50 Cent Ft. Eminem “Patiently Waiting”

Please share your inspiration songs with me!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

***I do not take ownership of any images/music featured. All rights belong to their respective rights owners.***

***These are songs with explicit lyrics – please take cautions listening with young children present!***

Leave a Reply

